Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering

Instructional Faculty

Principal Lecturer

Linda Chattin

Linda Chattin

Linda Chattin
Principal Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Research Interests
Discrete optimization, stochastic processes and probabilistic modeling, emergency service location

Linda.Chattin@asu.edu
(480) 965-3811
Tempe campus, BYENG 526

Mutsumi Nakamura

Mutsumi Nakamura

Mutsumi Nakamura
Principal Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Active database systems, Web-based database systems

Mutsumi@asu.edu
(480) 965-1757
Tempe campus, BYENG 520

Senior Lecturer

Debra Calliss

Debra Calliss

Debra Calliss
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Computer science in education, programming languages, software maintenance

Debra.Calliss@asu.edu
(480) 965-1727
Tempe campus, BYENG 524

Yinong Chen

Yinong Chen

Yinong Chen
Principal Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Service-oriented computing, embedded systems, fault-tolerant computing, distributed computing

Yinong.Chen@asu.edu
(480) 965-2769
Tempe campus, BYENG 414
Research website

Farideh Tadayon-Navabi

Farideh Tadayon-Navabi

Farideh Tadayon-Navabi
Principal Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Computer science education, programming languages

Navabi@asu.edu
(480) 965-3228
Tempe campus, BYENG 518

Richard Whitehouse

Richard Whitehouse
Senior Lecturer
Software Engineering

Row@asu.edu
(480) 727-1743
Polytechnic campus, PRLTA 230 L

Lecturer

Samira Ghayekhloo

Samira Ghayekhloo

Samira Ghayekhloo
Lecturer

Research Interests
Advanced artificial intelligence, data mining, data analysis, and machine learning.

Ruben Acuna

Ruben Acuna

Ruben Acuna
Lecturer
Software Engineering

Research Interests
Algorithm development, bioinformatics, data analysis 

Ruben.Acuna@asu.edu
Polytechnic campus, PRLTA 230K

 

Janaka Balasooriya

Janaka Balasooriya

Janaka Balasooriya
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests 
Distributed, internet and grid computing, web service coordination primitives and system architectures, biological data integration and interoperability, middleware and embedded software

Janaka.Balasooriya@asu.edu
(480) 727-8593
Tempe campus, BYENG 578

Kevin Burger

Kevin Burger
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Embedded systems, introductory programming, data structures and algorithms, computer architecture and organization, web development

Burgerk@asu.edu
(480) 965-1493
Tempe campus, BYENG 516

Michael Clough

Michael Clough

Michael Clough
Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Research Interests
Measurement of nano/microscale mechanisms underlying thermofluidic and interfacial phenomena for design of nanoengineered solutions that enhance macroscale performance of a variety of industrial applications including energy systems, thermal desalination, and transportation systems.

Mclough@asu.edu
(480) 965-2804
Tempe campus, BYENG 480

Xuerong Feng

Xuerong Feng

Xuerong Feng
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Algorithm design and analysis, including network algorithms, Bioinformatics algorithms and parallel algorithms

Xuerong.Feng@asu.edu
(480) 965-2855
Tempe campus, BYENG 512

Michael Findler

Michael Findler
Lecturer
Software Engineering

Michael.Findler@asu.edu
(480) 965-3190
Polytechnic campus, Peralta 230L

Kanika Grover

Kanika Grover
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Wireless networks, vehicular networking and security

Kanika.Grover@asu.edu
(480) 965-5913
Tempe campus, BYENG 508

Dianne Hansford

Dianne Hansford
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Geometric modeling and scientific visualization

Dianne.Hansford@asu.edu
(480) 703-0263
Tempe campus, BYENG M1-02

Robert Heinrichs

Robert Heinrichs
Lecturer
Software Engineering

 

 

Robert.Heinrichs@asu.edu
Polytechnic campus

Cheryl L. Jennings

Cheryl Jennings

Cheryl L. Jennings
Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Research Interests
Quality engineering, quality management, engineering statistics, business analytics

C.Jennings@asu.edu
(480) 727-8078
Tempe campus, BYENG MC 8809

Joseph Juarez

Joseph Juarez
Lecturer
Industrial Engineering 

Joseph.Juarez@asu.edu
(480) 965-2835
Tempe campus, BYENG 398

Yoshihiro Kobayashi

Yoshihiro Kobayashi

Yoshihiro Kobayashi
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Game design, game development, digital fabrication, AI in design, virtual reality, building information modeling, procedural modeling, computer graphics, PRISM Lab at ASU

Ykobaya@asu.edu
(480) 965-3708
Tempe campus, BYENG 354

Ali Can Kucukozyigit

Ali Can Kucukozyigit
Lecturer
Industrial Engineering

Alexandra Mehlhase

Alexandra Mehlhase
Lecturer
Software Engineering

Research Interests
Software development methodologies, modeling and simulation

A.Mehlhase@asu.edu
Polytechnic campus

Ryan Meuth

Ryan Meuth

Ryan Meuth
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Examining ways to improve engineering education, in particular the first year engineering experience

Rmeuth@asu.edu
(480) 727-6389
Tempe campus, BYENG 438

Phill Miller

Phillip Miller

Phill Miller
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Phill.Miller@asu.edu
(480) 965-5935
Tempe campus, BYENG 436

Javier Gonzalez Sanchez

Javier Gonzalez Sanchez

Javier Gonzalez Sanchez
Lecturer
Software Engineering

Research Interests
Engineering self-adaptive software, intelligent interactive systems, human computer Interfaces, and affective computing.

Javiergs@asu.edu
Polytechnic campus 

Justin Selgrad

Justin Selgrad

Justin Selgrad
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Game mechanics, path planning, perception, game AI

Justin.Selgrad@asu.edu
Tempe campus, BYENG 514

Vijay Suthar

Vijay Suthar
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering