Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering

Informatics faculty

Robert Atkinson

Robert Atkinson

Robert Atkinson
Associate Professor
Informatics

Research Interests
Personalized learning, social media, learner analytics, mobile learning, cognitive science, usability testing, human-computer interaction

Robert.Atkinson@asu.edu
(480) 727-7765
Tempe campus, BYENG 362
Research website

Dianne Hansford

Dianne Hansford
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Geometric modeling and scientific visualization

Dianne.Hansford@asu.edu
(480) 703-0263
Tempe campus, BYENG M1-02

Sharon Hsiao

Sharon Hsiao

Sharon Hsiao
Assistant Professor
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Adaptive technology, personalized learning, interactive educational systems

Sharon.Hsiao@asu.edu
(480) 727-5466
Tempe campus, BYENG M1-08
Research website

Yoshihiro Kobayashi

Yoshihiro Kobayashi

Yoshihiro Kobayashi
Senior Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Game design, game development, digital fabrication, AI in design, virtual reality, building information modeling, procedural modeling, computer graphics, PRISM Lab at ASU

Ykobaya@asu.edu
(480) 965-3708
Tempe campus, BYENG 354

Justin Selgrad

Justin Selgrad

Justin Selgrad
Lecturer
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Game mechanics, path planning, perception, game AI

Justin.Selgrad@asu.edu
Tempe campus, BYENG 514

Kurt VanLehn

Kurt VanLehn

Kurt VanLehn
Professor, The Diane and Gary Tooker Chair for Effective Education in Science, Technology, Engineering and Math, Associate Director
Computer Science and Engineering

Research Interests
Applications of AI to education (Intelligent Tutoring Systems, teachable agents, tutorial NL dialogue systems), human learning (student modeling; cognitive modeling), cognitive science

Kurt.Vanlehn@asu.edu
(480) 727-6348
Tempe campus, BYENG M1-01
Research website