Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering

Undergraduate advising

Most undergraduate engineering students have a principal advisor. Find your principal advisor by logging in to My ASU and clicking on the blue “Academic Advising” link in the “Academic Support Team box.

When do I need to see my CIDSE advisor?

Students are required to meet with an advisor during their first two semesters in order to be eligible to register. After that, students will not be required to meet with an advisor, although it is highly recommended that students check in with advising at a minimum of once per year. After

There are a multitude of other reasons as to why a student would want to see an academic advisor, Here are some common reasons:

  • To gain a better understanding of program requirements.
  • To create a personalized four year study plan.
  • If you are unsure or having any trouble that you need guidance with choosing classes: ensuring one is “on track,” sequencing correctly within the degree, meeting degree requirements, and meeting graduation requirements.
  • Help identifying resources. Academic advisors are well versed in the resources available to students at ASU. If you need assistance but don’t know where to start an advisor can help point you in the correct direction.
  • Help completing petitions, appeals, an other university forms.

 

CIDSE Academic Advising Center at Tempe campus

Phone:
480-965-3199

Physical Address:
Centerpoint, Suite 105
660 S. Mill Ave.
Tempe, AZ 85281

Business Hours:
8 a.m.-12 p.m. and 1-5 p.m.

Tempe campus undergraduate advising email: 
cidse.undergrad@asu.edu

Tempe graduate advising email: 
cidse.advising@asu.edu

CIDSE Academic Advising Center at Polytechnic campus and ASU Online

Phone:
480-727-3520

Physical Address:
Picacho Hall, Suite 245
7151 E. Sonoran Arroyo Mall
Mesa, AZ, 85212

Business Hours:
8 a.m.-12 p.m. and 1-5 p.m.

Polytechnic campus undergraduate advising email:
cidse.undergrad@asu.edu

Polytechnic campus graduate advising email: 
cidse.gradpoly@asu.edu

ASU Online undergraduate advising email:
cidse.online@asu.edu

MCS Online Graduate advising email:
MCSonline@asu.edu

Need answers?

Call the CIDSE Academic Advising Center with any questions at 480-965-3199, make an advising appointment or send an email to cidse.undergrad@asu.edu. The center is open Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-noon and 1 p.m.-5 p.m.

Allison Curran

Allison Curran
Assistant Director, Academic Services

Allison.Curran@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Aubrey Fox

Aubrey Fox
Academic Success Specialist

Aubrey.Fox@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Cherisse Frizzell

Cherisse Frizzell
Academic Success Specialist

Cherisse.Frizzell@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Kirk Hagen

Kirk Hagen

Kirk Hagen
Academic Success Specialist

Kirk.Hagen@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Ria Hermann

Ria Hermann

Ria Hermann
Academic Success Specialist

Ria.Hermann@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Blanca Loera

Blanca Loera

Blanca Loera
Retention Specialist

Blanca.loera@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Marisa Park

Marisa Park

Marisa Park
Academic Success Specialist

marisa.park@asu.edu
480-727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Shawn Rudnick

Shawn Rudnick

Shawn Rudnick
Academic Success Specialist

shawn.rudnick@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Michelle Shannon

Michelle Shannon
Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Advising

Michelle.Shannon@asu.edu
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Ana Sifuentes

Ana Sifuentes

Ana Sifuentes
Academic Success Specialist

ana.clark@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Deborah Smith

Deborah Smith

Deborah Smith
Academic Success Coordinator

DLSmith11@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Yvette Smith

Yvette Smith

Yvette Smith
Academic Success Specialist

Yvette.Smith@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245