Skip to Content
Report an accessibility problem
Engineering  |  School of Computing, Informatics, and Decision Systems Engineering

Undergraduate advising

Most undergraduate engineering students have an assigned academic advisor. To find who your advisor is log on to My ASU—your advisor and contact info are found in the My Programs and eAdvisor box in upper right-hand corner of your screen.  Although you have an assigned advisor you are welcome to meet with any member of the CIDSE Undergraduate Advising Team.

When do I meet my CIDSE advisor?

Students are required to meet with an advisor during their first two semesters in order to be eligible to register. After that, students will not be required to meet with an advisor, although it is recommended. Here are some common reasons students see an advisor:

  • If you are unsure or having any trouble that you need guidance with choosing classes: ensuring one is “on track,” sequencing correctly within the degree, meeting degree requirements, and meeting graduation requirements.
  • Identifying resources: tutoring, internships, career resources, etc.
  • Completing petitions and scholarship appeals.
  • Struggling in school: identifying options and resources.

There are a multitude of reasons to see an advisor. Students who are unsure about a particular situation should see a CIDSE advisor, who is prepared to point you in the right direction.

Need answers?

Call the CIDSE Academic Advising Center with any questions at 480-965-3199, make an advising appointment or send an email to cidse.undergrad@asu.edu. The center is open Monday-Friday, 8 a.m.-noon and 1 p.m.-5 p.m.

Wendy Biresch

Wendy Biresch

Wendy Biresch
Academic Success Specialist

Wendy.Biresch@asu.edu
480-965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Susan Borgers

Susan Borgers

Susan Borgers
Manager, Undergraduate Advising

susan.borgers@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Allison Curran

Allison Curran
Assistant Director, Academic Services

Allison.Curran@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Aubrey Fox

Aubrey Fox
Academic Success Specialist

Aubrey.Fox@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Cherisse Frizzell

Cherisse Frizzell
Academic Success Specialist

Cherisse.Frizzell@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Wendy Gibson-Wright

Wendy Gibson-Wright
Academic Success Specialist

Wendy.Gibson@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Kirk Hagen

Kirk Hagen

Kirk Hagen
Academic Success Specialist

Kirk.Hagen@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Ria Hermann

Ria Hermann

Ria Hermann
Academic Success Specialist

Ria.Hermann@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Blanca Loera

Blanca Loera

Blanca Loera
Retention Specialist

Blanca.loera@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Jennifer May

Jennifer May

Jennifer May
Academic Success Specialist

Jennifer.May@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Leah Miller

Leah Miller

Leah Miller
Academic Success Specialist

LeahMiller@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Jeannie Murell

Jeannie Murell
Academic Success Specialist

Jeannie.Murell@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Marisa Park

Marisa Park

Marisa Park
Academic Success Specialist

marisa.park@asu.edu
480-727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245

Wendera Phung

Wendera Phung

Wendera Phung
Academic Success Specialist

Wendera.Phung@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Tomika Redlinger 

Tomika Redlinger 
Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Advising

Tomika.Redlinger@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Shawn Rudnick

Shawn Rudnick

Shawn Rudnick
Academic Success Specialist

shawn.rudnick@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Michelle Shannon

Michelle Shannon
Academic Success Specialist
Undergraduate Advising

Michelle.Shannon@asu.edu
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Ana Sifuentes

Ana Sifuentes

Ana Sifuentes
Academic Success Specialist

ana.clark@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Segrid Simms

Segrid Simms

Segrid Simms
Academic Success Specialist

segrid.simms@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Deborah Smith

Deborah Smith

Deborah Smith
Academic Success Coordinator

DLSmith11@asu.edu
(480) 965-3199
Tempe campus, CTRPT 105

Yvette Smith

Yvette Smith

Yvette Smith
Academic Success Specialist

Yvette.Smith@asu.edu
(480) 727-3520
Polytechnic campus, Picacho Hall 245